Dear New One,

I love you.  I am looking forward to meeting you and sharing my life with you.  Right now you are swimming around in my belly, making movements and kicks.  Throughout my pregnancy with you, you’ve made me nauseous, hungry, faint, sore, tired, uncomfortable and irritable.  On the upside, it’s all for you and I am so excited that we are close to the end of my pregnancy and near your beginning as a person on this planet.  It’s all a means to an incredible beginning.

Tomorrow marks my 37th week of pregnancy, which is to say that I’m technically full term with you (even though typically pregnancy is 40 weeks).  You are most welcome into our lives at any time, so don’t hesitate to come early if you want (hint).

My 40th birthday party was really fun, especially thanks to Allie, our parents and Lisa.  Here are some highlights:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We are still trying to think of names for you, so if you want to give me a hint as to what your name is, I’ll meet you in a dream and we can discuss.

Love,

Mommy

October 15, 2011. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

