Belly Bumps and Bulges

Another visit to the midwives today.  I had to take a yucky glucose test (a common test for gestational diabetes), so hopefully everything will come back normal.  The midwife was feeling around for the baby, and discovered that at the moment the head was on my lower left side and the butt was on my upper right.  And the feet were somewhat at the top of my uterus, and kicking, I might add!

Yesterday I saw a little protrusion, perhaps a hand or a foot, push outwards and stay up for a good second or so.  It was the funniest thing!  It was like a little bulge next to my pippi (that means belly button in Yiddish).  And then it went down again.   Since then Allie and I have actually seen my belly move independently of me, sloshing around and seeing little movements and bumps.  So cool!

At night I feel the baby thump around – lately tapping my sides.  Sometimes it tickles!

November 8, 2008. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

