Octoberfest 2008

Phanatic Phan!

Phanatic Phan!

As Shira and I zoom to our 5th Wedding anniversary times couldn’t be more exciting! Shira was a real trooper at Game 1 of the NLDS at Citizens Bank Ballpark. I guess it helped that Cole Hamels was blazing thru the Brew Crew lineup en route to a 3-1 victory. The crowd was buzzing (and booing me) and our seats were amazing. Fifth row behind right field wall only a little rain in early innings slowed things down a bit.

Baby Kicks in Ballpark Rain

Baby Kicks in Ballpark Rain

We had a quick bite to eat and took a lap around the stadium with Barkin, Amy & Drew. On the way a Wisconsin radio guy interviewed us. After joking about our opposing teams I put on my analyst hat and talked about how it would be nice for Yovani to steal game one with CC slated for game two. As I write this Brews are down 2-0 & I’m flying to Milwaukee for the potential elimination game.

Yount!

Yount!

The Phils fans were mostly good natured towards me. Brewer fans are pretty harmless in the grand scheme of baseball things. One Phillie fan gave me a Robin Yount card in the concourse for my old school jersey. I guess he couldn’t get it autographed and wanted to get rid of it. This game was too exciting. “Our” first playoff game was indeed memorable.

October 3, 2008. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

