Heading into 5 Months

I guess I could give birth anywhere.  On a farm, in an elevator, in the back of a cab… but with a little planning I think we’ll just do it in a hospital.  Phelps Hospital in Sleepy Hollow, NY has become our birthing place of choice due to the fact that they house a gaggle – oops, I mean, a practice of midwives.  And if we want, we could even do a birthing tub, but I’m really not picky.  Would that make our child an Olympic swimmer?  I think I could even give birth standing up.  Is that too ambitious?

Phelps Hospital - oops, wait - this is Michael Phelps, U.S. Gold Medalist, 2008.  He could be giving birth in this picture.

Phelps Hospital - oops, wait - this is Michael Phelps, U.S. Gold Medalist in swimming, 2008. He could be giving birth in this picture.

The Legend of Sleepy Hollow

Painting by Robert Van Nutt - Inspired by Washington Irving's The Legend of Sleepy Hollow

I still get terrible heartburn from the pregnancy – it’s almost constant and never really goes away.  But the good news is – I can feel the baby moving around in my womb.  And just recently (within the past two days) I’ve begun to feel it move from the outside sometimes when I have my hand on my belly!  What a sensation!  I still can’t believe I have a little human growing inside of me.

September 18, 2008. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

