Pregnancy Progression

Allie and I officially found out I was pregnant after a scary fainting spell I had on Memorial Day weekend.  We had just come up to visit Daddy in Cherry Hill after spending the weekend in Washington DC (I think we had heard the song “Proud to be an American” one too many times).

That night I got up to go to the bathroom, and before I knew it, the floor hit my face.  Daddy and Allie rushed me to the hospital and voila – it turns out I was pregnant!  At home after a few weeks, I actually fainted again, this time hitting my head so hard on the floor I thought I cracked it.  Allie once again rushed me to the emergency room.  Luckily, I have been taking all the necessary precautions and haven’t fainted since (knock on wood – but not my head).

Here’s a pic of me under the streets of Washington DC in the subway.  I am 5 weeks here:

no-show

no-show

So now here are a few more photos of me, growing:

10 weeks

10 weeks

16 weeks

16 weeks - me and Diane, Mother-in-law. I popped out - I'm beginning to show!

18 weeks - Erica and Rich's wedding - bridesmaid dress

18 weeks- at Erica and Rich's wedding in bridesmaid dress

18 weeks - Erica and Rich's wedding - afterparty dress

18 weeks again - afterparty dress (although I never made it to the after party)

Princess Diana

Princess Diana, wearing a Catherine Walker maternity dress, April 1982.

Oops!  How did that get in here?

Stay tuned for more updates!

September 3, 2008. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

